PCS SOFund

Welcome to the PCS Student Opportunity Fund - a program designed to help you raise funds in support of various student opportunities.

The concept is simple.   As you purchase a variety of cash cards from the school for specific businesses, you earn a % to support your child's school activities.  You can also designate the earnings to other children or to "where most needed."   Eligible activities will include the SALTS trip, ski trip, Mexico trip, Grad activities, Paris trip and more (basically anything you would write a cheque to PCS for except tuition).

The following local business are participating:

Thrifty Foods: 8%                Save-on-Foods: 6% (8% for Nov and Dec)       Fairway Market 5%
Country Grocer: 8%            NEW - Quality Foods: 5%
Red Barn Market: 10%       Christian Book & Music: 10%

 

 

We use an online ordering system to submit your order to the Development Office.  You can then send your payment via your student.  The online system frees the volunteers  from re entering your information and helps prevent data entry errors.

(Click the badge below to place your SOFund Order )

SOFund

Orders are due as follows (2015-16 School Year):

Order Due Date Available for pick-up
Thursday, Sept 10 Friday, Sept 18
Thursday, Oct 8 Friday, Oct 16
Thursday, Nov 5 (+Fundscrip) Friday, Nov 13
Thursday, Dec 3 Friday, Dec 11
Thursday, Jan 7 Friday, Jan 15
Wednesday, Feb 3 Friday, Feb 12
Thursday, Mar 3 Friday, Mar 11
Thursday, Apr 7 Friday, Apr 15
Thursday, May 5 Friday, May 13
Thursday, June 2 Friday, June 10

 

How do I know my SOFund balance?
We keep track of that in our handy-dandy database.   You can check your balance by clicking on and logging into the "Parent Portal" on the bottom of our school webpage.  You need to click on your family name in the "Related Contacts"section to see your balance. This is the same portal used to update contact information and more.

Using Your SOFund Funds:
This SOFund withdrawal cheque can be submitted to the appropriate teacher/coach etc to use your SOFund funds (there are three "cheques"on one page).

 

FundScrip
Once a year we place a "FundScrip" order.  This is through a 3rd party and gives us access to a long list of companies.  We have to meet a minimum order size to make it worthwhile so it only happens a few times.  The order dates are listed on the chart above. 

You can also order cards directly from FundScrip and have them sent to your home.  We will credit your SOFund account for the amount you earn with your purchase. FundScrip uses regular mail so you will be charged for the stamp for a maximum order of $500 and 4 cards.  Click here for an information sheet on how to sign up for direct FundScrip ordering.  Please note that our group invitation code is 6QK8MB.

 

Thanks to the SOFund team for making this happen!

Question for the SOFund team?  Please use this on-line contact form»

PCS Communique

Contact us

Elementary Campus
  • Address: 671 Agnes St, Victoria BC V8Z 2E7
  • Phone: 250.479.4532 ext. 2

Secondary Campus

  • Address: 654 Agnes St, Victoria BC V8Z 2E6
  • Phone: 250.479.4532 ext. 1