PCS SOFund

Welcome to the PCS Student Opportunity Fund – a program designed to help you raise funds in support of various student opportunities.

The concept is simple.   As you purchase a variety of cash cards from the school for specific businesses, you earn a % to support your child’s school activities.  You can also designate the earnings to other children and families or to “where most needed.”   Eligible activities include the SALTS trip, sports teams, ski trip, lunch cards, gym strip, Grad activities and more (basically anything you would write a cheque to PCS for except tuition).

The following local business are participating:

Thrifty Foods: 8%,  Save-On-Foods: 8%,  Fairway Market: 8%,  Country Grocer: 8%
Quality Foods: 6%,  Red Barn Market: 10%,  Christian Book and Music: 10%

A percentage point of the amount raised is used to cover the expenses of the program .  For example, if you spend $100 at 10%, your family account will be credited $9 and $1 will go to the program.

Order Forms Available Online

We use an online ordering system to submit your order to the Development Office.  You can then send your payment via your student.  The online system frees the volunteers  from re entering your information and helps prevent data entry errors.

Orders are due at 1:00 pm as follows (2016-17 School Year):

Order Due Date (1:00 pm)    Available for pick-up   
Thursday, Sept 8 Friday, Sept 16
Wednesday, Oct 5 Friday, Oct 14
Thursday, Nov 3 (+Fundscrip) Thursday, Nov 10
Thursday, Dec 1 Friday, Dec 9
Thursday, Jan 5 Friday, Jan 13
Thursday, Feb 2 Friday, Feb 10
Thursday, Mar 2 Friday, Mar 10
Thursday, Apr 6 Thursday, Apr 13
Thursday, May 4 Friday, May 12
Thursday, June 1 Friday, June 9

How do I know my SOFund balance?
We keep track of that in our handy-dandy database.   You can check your balance by clicking on and logging into the “Parent Portal”  (there’s a button on the bottom of our school webpage too).  You need to click on your family name in the “Related Contacts”section to see your balance.

Using Your SOFund Funds:
This SOFund withdrawal cheque can be submitted to the appropriate teacher/coach etc to use your SOFund funds (there are three “cheques”on one page).

 

FundScrip
Once a year we place a “FundScrip” order.  This is through a 3rd party and gives us access to a long list of companies.  We have to meet a minimum order size to make it worthwhile so it only happens once or twice a year.  The order date(s) are listed on the chart above.

You can also order cards directly from FundScrip and have them sent to your home.  We will credit your SOFund account for the amount you earn with your purchase. FundScrip uses regular mail so you will be charged for the stamp for a maximum order of $500 and 4 cards.  Click here for an information sheet on how to sign up for direct FundScrip ordering.  Please note that our group invitation code is 6QK8MB.

 

Thanks to the SOFund team for making this happen!